Big Head Blues Club: "Way Down Inside" CD
Big Head Todd and the Monsters

Big Head Blues Club: "Way Down Inside" CD

Regular price $15.00 $0.00


  1. Hidden Charms
  2. The Seventh Son
  3. You Need Love (feat. Mud Morganfield)
  4. Bring It On Home (feat. Billy Branch)
  5. Let Me Love You Baby (feat. Ronnie Baker Brooks)
  6. Pretty Thing
  7. Good Advice (feat. Billy Branch, Ronnie Baker Brooks, Mud Morganfield)
  8. Crazy Mixed Up World
  9. The Same Thing (feat. Erica Brown)
  10. My Love Will Never Die (feat. Ronnie Baker Brooks)
  11. It Don't Make Sense You Can't Make Peace (feat. Billy Branch)
  12. I Want To Be Loved (feat. Mud Morganfield)
  13. Sittin' and Cryin' the Blues

Big Head Todd and the Monsters has joined forces with three second-generation blues stars, Mud Morganfield, Billy Branch and Ronnie Baker Brooks, to pay tribute to one of the pillars of modern blues, and one of the most influential songwriters of early rock and roll.

Big Head Todd and the Monsters have been fans of blues music since their first days together playing music in high school. In 2011 the band delved into the blues with their first Big Head Blues Club project, 100 years of Robert Johnson, which featured guest appearances by BB King, Hubert Sumlin, Charlie Musselwhite, Honeyboy Edwards, and more. That album led to a limited number of tour dates under the Big Head Blues Club moniker that same year.

Together these four artists form the 2016 incarnation of the Big Head Blues Club, armed with their brand new album “Way Down Inside” featuring an incredible playlist of songs from Willie Dixon, possibly the most prolific and accomplished songwriters in modern blues and rock n’ roll.

More from this collection